Girly Spa Day!

Hello lovelies! I have decided to write about my very first Spa Day experience. I wanted to treat my mum for Mothers Day so we decided to go in April and we went to the Chevin Country Park Hotel & Spa which is about 45 minutes from where I live. So myself, my mum and my auntie got into my car and off we went. We got there at just gone 10 o’clock as they advise you to get there for 10 and we ordered our food and picked the treatments then we were taken down to the spa area so that we could get changed and ready to chill! You are given a robe, towels and slippers so there is no need to take any of that with you.

Photo 22-04-2016, 12 22 55

We went for the ‘Girly Spa Day’ as that sounded the best one for us and in this package you get a 30 minute Spa Treatment(back, neck and shoulder massage or an Elemis Power Booster Facial), Light Lunch or Afternoon Tea, Mini Manicure or Pedicure, a Cocktail or Prosecco and use of all the facilities which include pool, sauna, steam room, jacuzzi, outdoor hot tub and the gym. This package is available every day of the week and it is £55 per person which I don’t think is too bad considering that you get all of the above and you get the whole day there! We just chilled in the morning in the pool, jacuzzi and hot tub and then went for our light lunch which was absolutely delicious and we got our free glass of prosecco. You can buy other alcoholic or soft drinks at the bar as well as extra sides for your lunch.

After lunch we all went for the Back, Neck and shoulder massage, I got my nails done and my mum and auntie got their toes done. I actually stupidly didn’t take a picture of our nails but hey ho! The massage was lovely, because it was my first one I went for a medium massage and you could really feel the knots being ironed out and afterwards we all felt so light and relaxed! I could have fallen asleep towards the end, especially with the music that they play! Once we had all had our treatments and nails done we went for one last swim in the pool, got showered and changed and then went to the bar/restaurant and got some more food and drinks (the Pain au Chocolats are amazing!) Once we had chilled some more we set off home at about 17:30 so we had a full day there.

Photo 22-04-2016, 17 05 37

We all had such a good day and will definitely be going back! You can stay over night or just go to use the pool etc. as well. I highly recommend this beautiful place! It was such good value for money and there are other spa day packages to choose from too.

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon.

Rachel 🙂 xxx

8 thoughts on “Girly Spa Day!

Leave a Reply

