Alice Through the Looking Glass Eyeshadow Palette

Hello lovelies! I hope you are having a fab week. So you may have heard that Urban Decay have brought out a new, limited edition, eyeshadow palette that’s inspired by Alice in Wonderland and the new movie Alice Through the Looking Glass.. If you haven’t heard about this then where have you beeeen! I feel very lucky to have this palette as my boyfriend is the absolute best and surprised me with it last weekend, I was not expecting it at all! I wanted to buy it myself but because I’m trying to save my pennies I kept putting it off and trying not to look at all the amazing pictures of it! So as I mentioned I feel super lucky to have this and have decided to do a little post about it!

Alice in Wonderland Urban Decay Eyeshadow Palette

As you can see the outer packaging is absolutely amazing and super colourful! It really does look like something out of ‘Wonderland’ with the bright colours and the craziness of it all! When you open up the lid you have a mirror with the quote ‘We’re all mad here’ on and the two black doors open up to reveal a pop up 3D butterfly which is so pretty. If you move the doors then the wings move! It is so over the top for an eyeshadow palette but I absolutely love it! It makes it so much more special and worth spending a bit more money on as you can really tell how much thought and effort has gone into the design of this palette. I also love all the different quotes that are dotted around the palette!

Now onto the eyeshadows! You get 20 gorgeous eyeshadows all of which are super pigmented. There are a mixture of matte shades, shimmery shades and then shades that have glitter bits in them. They are all in columnsΒ that relate to the characters in the film. So from left to right we have Alice, Mad Hatter, Miriana, Iracebeth and Time. I love the fact that it has a mixture of nude and super bright shades as well. I always go for the same nude eyeshadows but this palette is already making me want to experiment with colour and create some bright, crazy looks! It is the perfect palette to take away with you as you literally have everything you could need including a double ended brush that isn’t actually that bad!

Eyeshadow Palette Alice in Wonderland

I have, of course, used this palette everyday since getting it as there are so many shades that are great for everyday use and they have stayed put all day with no creasing. They blend together really well and because they are so pigmented only a little amount is needed on the brush. I haven’t used every single shade on my eyes yet but I have swatched them all and some are more pigmented than others but that is always going to be the case when you have a mixture of matte and shimmery shades etc.

I absolutely adore this palette and 100% recommend it. Let me know if you have managed to get your hands on this palette yet and if so what are your thoughts? I am thinking of doing a bright makeup look rather soon so if you would like to see that let me know in the comments!

I hope you all have a lovely weekend! See you soon.

Rachel xx

8 thoughts on “Alice Through the Looking Glass Eyeshadow Palette

  1. I love the mix of neutrals and bright colours – it fits the Alice In Wonderland theme well; extravagant and over the top. The packaging is beautiful, it’s nice to see how much effort has gone into it.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Everyday Makeup | Urban Decay Alice in Wonderland | Rachel's Beauty Talk

  3. Pingback: Product of the Month – May | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

