Perfect Skin Care Duo | The Body Shop

Hello lovelies! How are you doing? So I think I have finally found the perfect day and night moisturisers! I have tried so many but because I have super sensitive skin a lot of products don’t agree with my skin and either break me out or they dry my skin out. However, The Body Shop have saved the day as usual and my skin seems to really like these two amazing products!

I will start with the moisturiser that I use on a morning and that is the Aloe Soothing Day Cream from Body Shop’s Aloe Range. This is the second step in my routine on a morning and when I use this it makes my skin feel so refreshed as it is quite cooling and as the name suggests very soothing on the skin. You don’t need to use a lot of this as a little goes a long way. I have had this pot for absolutely ages and I still have loads left. My makeup sits so nice on top of it as it creates such a nice smooth base. It is fragrance, alcohol and colour free which is why it feels so refreshing as we put a lot of different products on our faces so it is so nice to have something to calm it down before applying makeup over the top. If you have sensitive skin and need something to really sooth and calm your skin then I really recommend this product. It is also really affordable at £12.00 for 50ml.

The Body Shop Aloe Soothing Day Cream

Now onto the last step in my evening routine. This is the Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream from their Vitamin E Range. This is for all skin types and is a lot more of a thicker cream. It says ‘Antioxidant skin repair whilst you sleep’ so it is a lot more rich and moisturising on the skin so paired with the Aloe cream it is a nice balance especially if you have oily skin anyway. My skin always feels so smooth and soft after using this. It does have a stronger scent to it but it’s not too overpowering. There are a lot of ingredients in this that are really good for the skin like Shea Butter, Vitamin E (obvs) and wheatgerm oil. I used to get some dry patches on my skin but ever since using this and the Aloe Day Cream my skin is looking and feeling so much better! The dry patches are gone and my skin looks so much more healthier. This Night Cream is also super affordable at £13.00 for 50ml.

The Body Shop Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream

I would 100% recommend these two products as they do exactly what they say and my skin loves them. I have had both of these for quite a while so I know they are worth it plus The Body Shop always have good sales on so its a win win ;)! Let me know if you have tried these products and what you think about them?

I hope you have had a lovely Monday!

See you soon.

Rachel xx

8 thoughts on “Perfect Skin Care Duo | The Body Shop

  1. I’ve got a 20% off voucher for The Body Shop which expires next week. I don’t really need/want anything but I don’t want the voucher to go to waste. Both of these products sounds really good 🙂 x

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Collective Haul! | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

