Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Corrector Palette!

Hey lovelies! I hope you’ve had a good weekend! Todays is ‘all about that base’ with the Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Corrector Palette. I got this a while ago now because I kept seeing palettes like this all over other blogs and Instagram but they were always super expensive, so I went for a more affordable one and I really like using it! I obviously can’t compare it to the more expensive ones but this palette is definitely good for the price!

It comes in the above packaging. The actual palette packaging is really good quality and you get a nice big mirror the full size of the lid which is super handy for on the go! Over all I am really impressed with the packaging, especially for a drugstore product! The writing on the front has worn off a bit now but for the price you pay it really doesn’t matter!

Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Palette

You get 8 corrector shades in the palette that are all good for different things. From left to right, top row first and then the bottom row you have:

  • Pink – Brightens
  • Lavender – Neutralises yellow tones
  • Green – Neutralises redness
  • Orange – Neutralises blue tones
  • Peach – Helps to balance slight discolouration
  • White – Adds natural highlight and brightens
  • Cream – Neutralises Purple and covers dark areas
  • Brown – Balances ashiness in medium to dark skin tones

The colours I use the most are Pink, Green, White and Cream. I use Cream everyday under my eyes and on any blemishes as it’s good at concealing my dark circles. I use Pink under my eyes as well to brighten them up a bit. I use Green over my red blemishes and any other red discolouration. Finally when I am going for a more glowy look I use the White shade where the light hits naturally and then I will put my foundation over the top of them all. The only shade I haven’t used it Brown asΒ I am basically Casper! They are all super creamy and blend really well on the skin. My foundation sits nicely on top of them and doesn’t look cakey. This palette is only Β£6.00 which is really affordable and good value as you get a lot for your money and they do actually work.

Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Corrector Palette

Overall I really recommend this as for Β£6.00 you can’t go wrong! It does what it it supposed to and that’s all you can ask for really! Let me know in the comments if you have tried this before and also if you have tried any other palettes like this!

I hope you enjoyed this post!

See you soon!

Rachel xx

12 thoughts on “Makeup Revolution Ultra Base Corrector Palette!

Leave a Reply

