Day to Evening Outfit

Hello lovelies! So I finally got around to taking some outfit pictures. I have been meaning to do this for a while now but with UK weather being rubbish most of the time I have struggled. However, just recently the weather has been lovely so I took advantage of that and my aunties beautiful garden and took some pictures! This outfit is a smart casual one that can be worn to work, on a weekend or even out for a meal, so it’s super versatile which is just my kind of thing!

My Outfit:

I really love this outfit! I love how easy it is to wear and can be dressed up or down for any occasion. I saw this top in my local Tesco a while back and fell in love but didn’t get it as I am trying to save but with the weather getting a bit hotter I really needed some more summery tops so decided to invest! I really love the collar, it’s aΒ high neck butΒ sits just nicely and doesn’t feel too restricting. I also love the ruffle trim, I think it looks super pretty and is quite different. I think this whole outfit paired with the blazer looks super smart and great for work! This blazer was such a great buy as it goes with so many outfits with it being a neutral, light colour. Finally, who doesn’t love khaki jeans! They go so well with the top and it makes a change to my usual black skinny jeans!

Now onto the same outfit minus the blazer but plus my gorgeous new trench coat and scarf! Even though the weather is a bit warmer now the evenings can get a bit chilly and this is the perfect coat for keeping you warm! It’s still smart so is great for going out and will go with anything – another bonus! I am loving Navy at the moment, it is such an easy colour to wear. This coat is such good quality, it was a bit more than I usually spend on a coat but it’s totally worth it! The detail is quite simple with the buckles on the sleeves and shoulder but you don’t want it to be too fancy. I love how well it goes with my new scarf as well, like a match made in heaven!

So that is it for my ‘Day to Evening Outfit’. I hope you enjoyed it! Let me know what your favourite clothing shops are at the moment!?

See you soon!

Rachel xx

8 thoughts on “Day to Evening Outfit

Leave a Reply

