Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation

Hey lovelies! I hope your week has gotten off to a good start! I am back today with a review on a foundation that I wished I had tried years ago! That is, as the title says, the Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation in the shade 1N2 Ecru. I am so late to this bandwagon! I got one of the free samples first as I didn’t want to buy the full size just incase I didn’t like it. The free samples are really good as you get 10 days worth but mine definitely lasted longer than 10 days! As soon as I finished the sample I went and bought the full size.

Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation

I had this shade tested on me before I got my sample so I knew it was the right one for me. They have 44 shades altogether so I wanted to make sure I got the right one and with so much choice I was slightly overwhelmed! Luckily the lady who served me knew what she was doing and matched me to 1N2 Ecru straight away. I love the packaging of this foundation, the only downside is that it doesn’t have a pump but I use a cotton bud and apply it on my face that way then blend it in with a makeup brush, that way it saves any waste if you pour too much onto your hand.

Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation 1N2 Ecru

Once this foundation is on and set with powder it doesn’t budge! I usually have to powder at least once a day but with this I don’t have to powder at all. It sits so nicely on my skin, doesn’t cling to any dry patches and doesn’t highlight my pores! It has SPF 10 in which is such a great bonus as I hate applying suncream to my face on its own, it always feels so greasy! It’s a medium coverage but can be built up without looking cakey. However, it still feels lightweight and doesn’t smudge/come off on clothes. The finish is Natural/Semi Matte and when this is on it does look natural which is what I look for in a foundation! I don’t like it to look like I’m wearing lots of makeup and I don’t like to feel like I have loads on either.

This foundation has been voted the UK’s No1 and I can totally see why! I am so glad I took the plunge and invested. I can see this bottle lasting me ages. You get 30ml for Β£30 which is quite expensive but so worth it, I think I can finally say I have found my perfect foundation! Let me know if you have tried this before and what you think about it!

I hope you enjoyed this post, see you soon!

Rachel xxx

11 thoughts on “Estee Lauder Doublewear Foundation

Leave a Reply

