Morning Skincare Routine

Hey guys! So I have finally decided to do a skincare routine for you as I really feel that my skin has benefitted from these products and they really help protect and keep my skin as clear as possible. I will be doing an evening routine as well at some point but for now lets get into what I do on a morning!

Morning Skincare Routine

Wash my hands & faceΒ 

The very first thing I do is was my hands as there is no point in washing my face with dirty hands. I then wash my face using the Vichy Normaderm Deep Cleansing Purifying Gel. I have had this for a while now and it is so gentle on the skin yet really helps with any blemishes! I have sensitive skin but do suffer from spots so I need something that is gentle and none drying but then something that can fight away those spots and this does exactly that! I just use one pump and massage it onto my slightly wet skin, it foams up and feels so soothing. I then rinse it off using a muslin cloth and luke warm water. My skin always feels so clean and refreshed afterwards! I have noticed a real difference in the amount of blemishes I get as well. I was using The Body Shop Tea Tree face wash every other day as well, but they discontinued it and I have unfortunately run out. However, this Vichy face wash does a good job on its own!

Morning Skincare routine - Vichy Normaderm

Tone & Moisturise

Next up is toner, I use the Liz Earle Instant Boost Skin Tonic Spritzer. This is amazing and makes my skin feel so revitalised, it also wakes me up on a morning and I always need help with that! I spritz it 3 or 4 times over my whole face and just wait for it to sink in, which usually takes a couple of minutes. Once that has soaked in I move onto moisturiser. I use the Aloe Soothing Day Cream from The Body Shop. This is another one for sensitive skin as it’s really gentle and has no scent to it. I find this really soothing, as the name suggests but also it calms my skin. It’s a very thin moisturiser so it sinks in fast and a little goes a long way.

Morning Skincare routine Liz Earle & Body Shop

Prime and Makeup

Before doing my makeup I use The Body Shop Instablur Primer all over my face, focusing on my forehead and around my nose, as that creates an even smoother base and helps hide my pores. Once that has sunk in I then apply my makeup! If you would like to see what I tend to use on a day to day basis check out this Everyday Makeup post!

Morning Skincare routine Body Shop & Makeup

Protecting your skin

It is very important to protect your skin from the sun so on an everyday basis I just use my foundation as that has SPF 10 in, and lets face it the UK doesn’t exactly get that blazing sun you get abroad. But if I wasn’t going to wear makeup or I was on holiday where the weather is a lot hotter then I would use a suncream. At the moment the two I go for are from Avon one is factor 30 and one is factor 50, it all depends on how hot it is to which one I would use. These are really good though as they are specifically for your face so if you have sensitive skin like me then they shouldn’t irritate you. They are both water resistant and moisturising. The factor 50 is also anti ageing which I guess is a bonus, it’s best to start young! I think even if the weather isn’t great you should always wear some form of sun cream on your face whether its in a foundation like mine or actual suncream. You age a Β lot faster if you don’t protect your skin and of course it helps prevent getting skin cancer!

Morning Routine - Sun Cream

That is everything I use on a morning, I am so glad I have finally found a set of products that agree with my skin and really help make my skin look its best! I am going to do my evening skin care routine very soon too! I use a few more products on an evening, especially when I do a face mask etc.. so keep your eyes peeled for that!

Let me know what products you use on a morning and how you keep your skin protected from the sun!

I hope you enjoyed this post, see you soon!

Rachel xxx

9 thoughts on “Morning Skincare Routine

  1. I also use that Vichy gel! I have it for years now. My doctor recommended it to actually, because in my early teens I had some acne. It really helped, so I continued using it! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: Evening Skincare/Pamper Routine | Rachel's Beauty Talk

Leave a Reply

