Lush Bath Bomb & Bubble Bar Review

Hi lovelies! I hope you have had a brilliant weekend so far! I have decided to do a Lush review today as I haven’t done one in a while and I also managed to take photos before using them! The two Lush products I decided to get were the Lava Lamp Bath Bomb and Granny Takes a Dip Bubble Bar. Granny Takes a Dip is an old fave and Lava Lamp is one I have used before but only when I was in London, I haven’t seen it in any stores near me so as soon as I saw it I picked it up!

Lush Bath Bomb & Bubble Bar

Lava Lamp Bath Bomb

I love this bath bomb, it smells like Oranges and turns the bath water bright orange too! The little purple discs are like jelly and really do make your bath look like a lava lamp! The main ingredients are Cocoa Butter, Extra Virgin Olive Oil, Orange Flower Absolute, Tangerine Oil and Sicilian Mandarin Oil which give it that super orange fruity scent! The Cocoa Butter and Olive Oil are really good for the skin as they help protect and moisturise whilst the Tangerine Oil Β and Orange Flower Absolute are super uplifting and tone the skin. The only slight downside to this bath bomb is the purple discs do leave a purple ring around the bath but they wipe off really easily and have never stained my bath. I would recommend this if you love orange scented things and want to be taken back to your child hood, lava lamp days!

Lush Lava Lamp

Granny Takes a Dip Bubble Bar

Sometimes you just need a nice relaxing bubble bar that creates lots of bubbles to relax in and this one is definitely one of my faves for that! The scents are ginger, pepper and lemon so it isn’t too over powering and is a good one if you want to relax after a stressful day. It also says that the lemon oil in it boosts the mood so this is definitely one to use if you are feeling stressed! The main ingredients are Lemon Oil, Black Pepper Oil and Ginger Oil. The Black Pepper Oil is warming and clarifying and the Ginger Oil is refreshing and antibacterial.Β This doesn’t really turn the bath water any particular colour but it smells nice and looks pretty.. which is really all you need! πŸ˜‰

Lush Granny Takes a Dip

So that is it for my Lush reviews/mini haul. I hope you enjoyed this post! Let me know what your favourite Lush products are, I love trying out new things.

See you soon!

Rachel xx

4 thoughts on “Lush Bath Bomb & Bubble Bar Review

Leave a Reply

