Evening Skincare/Pamper Routine

Hello lovelies! I hope you had a lovely weekend. I am back today with my everyday evening skincare routine but also added in what I use when I decide to have a little bit of a pamper, because we all need a good old pamper every now and then! I did my morning skincare routine recently which you can find HERE!

Evening Skincare Routine

Wash my hands and remove my makeup

First up I wash my hands which is an absolute must, especially because the cleanser I use involves putting in on my hands and rubbing it in so clean hands is a must! I then put one pump of the Liz Earle Cleanse & Polish Hot Cloth Cleanser on my hands and gently massage into my face and chin. Once I feel happy that I have got all of my face I then gently wipe my eyes so that my eye makeup comes off, you end up looking like a panda for a few seconds! I then grab my Liz Earle Muslin Cloth, run it under warm water and wipe my whole face with it ensuring that I rinse the cloth every now and then. Once I have got all the Liz Earle Cleanser off I go in again with the Soap & Glory Peaches & Clean Deep Cleansing Milk all over my face and wipe off with the same cloth. I have done a post about the Liz Earle Cleanser here. I cleanse twice just to be extraΒ sure that all the makeup is off my face! Plus the S&G cleanser smells soo nice!

Evening Skincare Routine Liz Earle and Soap & Glory

Face Mask and Face Wash

Once I am satisfied that all the makeup is off my face I will do a face mask. I don’t do a face mask every night but when I am feeling the need I usually use this Body Shop Warming Mineral Mask as it really helps sort out my pores and get rid of any blemishes. You rub this onto your wet face, it goes super hot for a second and then stays warm on your face. It feels like a spa treatment and doesn’t have too much of a scent so you can sit back and relax for 5-10 minutes, then wash it off. My skin always feels so clean and smooth when I use this face mask. I then wash my face with the Vichy Normaderm face wash which I mentioned in my morning skincare routine.

Skincare Routine The Body Shop and Vichy

Moisturise & Eye Cream

Now onto moisturiser & eye cream. I use The Body Shop Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream. This really helps put moisture back into my skin and keeps it feeling soft and smooth. I then use the Aloe Eye Defence from The Body ShopΒ asΒ it’s good for sensitive skin which I have and I just find that this is really good at soothing the under eye area and putting moisture back in. I don’t put my moisturiser under my eyes so it needs something to give it a boost!

Evening Skincare Routine:Pamper Routine The Body Shop

So that is everything I usually use for my evening routine/pamper routine. I switch up face masks but at the moment I am loving this Body Shop one which is why I have included it. Let me know in the comments what you use on an evening for a pamper!

I hope you enjoyed this post. See you soon!

Rachel xx

10 thoughts on “Evening Skincare/Pamper Routine

  1. Hi! That mask is an absolute dream but I have never tried the vitamin E! I will have to and see how it is for me! Such a good post though, given your account a follow. I have just started a blog myself, feel free to have a look and see if its something that interests you! Planning on posting like twice a week! x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

