Fashion & Beauty Haul!

Hey guys! I have a haul for you today and I am very excited! Before these shopping trips I hadn’t been shopping in ages because I moved in August so shopping was off the cards for a while but I finally did a little bit last weekend and I am very happy with my purchases!

So this is kind of in two parts as some things were bought on the Friday and some on Saturday but I was too excited on Friday and ended up taking the pictures Saturday morning before I went out, hense the two part pictures! On Friday I went to the Trafford Centre after work and they have a new shop there called Stradivarius, if you haven’t been then I highly recommend! It is affordable, good quality and the shop smells amazing!

img_3010

The striped shirt above is from Stradivarius, it was £15.99! I love how simple this looks yet if you tuck it into a pair of jeans or a pair of cigarette style trousers it looks super chic! These shirts come in all different colours and patterns! The Knitted Military Jacket below is also from Stradivarius. I love the military look and the gold buttons just make it look extra cool! This cardigan will go with anything and was only £25.99!

img_3014

The below wine printed shirt is from Pull & Bear and I haven’t been in or seen this shop for years, not since one of my trips to London which was probably about 3 years (ish) ago! They now have one in the Trafford Centre so I knew I had to go in! This is another shirt that will go with anything especially tucked into a pair of black jeans! I couldn’t believe it when I looked at the label and saw that it was only £12.99. They have loads more in different prints!

img_3013

Of course I had to pop into Lush and have a look at all the Halloween products and ended up coming out with the Lord of Misrule bath bomb. It smells absolutely amazing and turns the bath water a gorgeous red wine colour, a bit like the shirt above (smooooth)! ;). I also had to nip in to The Body Shop and pick up my fave primer – Instablur. I have a post all about this so feel free to have a read if you haven’t tried this yet!

img_3016

On the Saturday my partner and I went into Didsbury as we are trying to explore all the little towns near where we live. I came across this gorgeous little flower shop/boutique and literally could have bought everything but I held myself back and decided to get this super pretty top. It is so simple but I just loved the small detail on the arms. This would look so cute paired with some skinny jeans and heels for a night out! Its one of those tops that can be dressed up or down so its right up my street! This was also only £10!

img_3018

I needed some more mascara so nipped into Superdrug and came out with two things, pretty standard trip to Superdrug, but it was 2 for £10 on Rimmel products so a no brainer really! I got the Rimmel Volume Colourist mascara as I couldn’t decide which one to get so just stuck with one I have already tried. I also decided to pick up this eyeshadow palette as you really can’t go wrong with these shades, its called Smokey Brown 002. Perfect for creating a smokey eye for day or night as you get all the shades in one palette!

img_3022

Thats it for this post, I hope you enjoyed it! Let me know in the comments if you would like to see any outfit posts with my new tops as I may just do that!

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

6 thoughts on “Fashion & Beauty Haul!

Leave a Reply

