Markets, Ice Cream & Family!

Hey guys! I have decided to start doing some blog posts of my week/weekend depending on what I get up to and if its interesting or not, kind of like a vlog but in a blog! I did one in my ‘I’m Back‘ post and this will be the second one so I hope you enjoy. Please let me know if you like this idea or not :).

So last weekend my partners parents came to visit us for the first time since we moved back to Manchester so instead of just the usual going into the city centre we wanted to do something a bit different. They arrived on Saturday afternoon ish and we went to Chester but parking was a total disaster soΒ we decided to go to Cheshire Oaks which is a really big designer outlet where you can get designer clothes but with a big discount!

photo-01-10-2016-15-11-39

We were looking for somewhere to have lunch and decided to get afternoon tea in Patisserie Valerie. It was absolutely delicious and the best part is you can get a hot chocolate instead of tea or coffee! I unfortunately didn’t get to eat any of the cakes as I was way to full after my sandwiches and scones – its surprisingly filling!

photo-01-10-2016-15-12-50

photo-01-10-2016-20-27-22

On the evening we decided to go to the Trafford Centre for some tea and went to Bills which is definitely my favourite restaurant at the moment. I stupidly didn’t get any pictures of my food as I was too excited but I can recommend the Crumbed Halloumi Sticks for a starter and the Fish Finger Sandwich for a main – absolutely delicious, I could eat there everyday!

On the Sunday we went to a super cute town called Knutsford and when we got there we discovered that the Makers Market was on which is basically a market for independent business to go and sell there products most of which are home made or hand made, which is right up my street as I love stuff like that! The market its self was huge and we spent a good few hours there just browsing all the stalls, trying all the samples of food and wishing I had money to spend on all the amazing unique items for sale. We stopped off for a drink before heading back up the other side of the market. Side note – Piccolinos (below) is one of the best Italian restaurants I’ve been to so when I saw this car parked outside it was like the perfect picture moment!

I did actually buy these two candles at the market as they all smelt amazing plus they are soy wax candlesΒ as well. I got Wild Fig & Cassis & Black Orchid. Check out the links for more info on the scent etc!

photo-04-10-2016-17-25-29

We also went for a walk around Knutsford, got ice creams as it was a beautiful day and discovered some of my dream flats! After a walk around Knutsford we went to Tatton Park for a wander and they had a Roald Dahl event on hense me sat in the BFG’s chair! I absolutely loved Roald Dahl books as I kid so it brought back good childhood memories! We all had such a good weekend I didn’t want it to end!

So we didn’t go skiing over the weekend but Connor and I have started doing lessons as we both want to go on a skiing holiday. Connor has been before but I haven’t. We are doing lessons at Chill Factore which is just next to the Trafford Centre so it’s really ideal for us! I am enjoying the lessons so far, I have had two and have my last one this week. Hopefully I’ll be a pro skier by the end (probably not)!

photo-05-10-2016-19-36-31

I hope you guys had a good weekend and are having a good week. Don’t forget to let me know if you like this idea for my blog and if I should continue doing it.

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

 

2 thoughts on “Markets, Ice Cream & Family!

Leave a Reply

