Autumn Lush Haul!

Hey guys! Hope you are well. I went into Lush the other day to have a look at the new Autumn goodies and ended up coming out with a few which is pretty standard to be honest! I absolutely love this time of year at Lush as the Halloween/Christmas products are by far my fave! The scents are gorgeous, the designs are ace and they just get better every year! So lets get into it!

img_3103

First up we have the Northern Lights bath bomb. They had this one last year but they have changed the shape and I think I prefer this one as it’s more robust than the previous one. The colours are still the same and it still smells amazing! This is what the Lush website says – ‘Bring the ecstatic beauty of the night sky into the bath. Trails of blue and yellow jettison from a purple casing and dance across the water in otherworldly streams. As they do, cheery ylang ylang bobs and weaves with sensual jasmine in the air to light up your spirits.’ I think this is actually one of my all time favourite bath bombs! I am so excited to use this and will be using it after I have written this blog post!

img_3108

Next up is the Pumpkin Bath Bomb. I haven’t tried this one before and I’m pretty sure they had it last year but correct me if I’m wrong! This does smell super strong and my whole flat smelt like ‘Autumn’ afterwards but I wasn’t complaining! This is what Lush say – ‘Serve yourself up a slab of sweet pumpkin pie, dripping in spice and sauciness – it’s even more satisfying in bath bomb form. Sweet, comforting vanilla absolute and spicy cinnamon evoke the rich, biscuity fragrance of home-baking and stacked desserts, ensuring that you feel toasty from top to toe. A soak with this pumpkin-shaped bomb is more satisfying than a belly full of pudding.’ If you are in need of a nice relaxing bath to take you away from everyday stresses and into a world of spice and warmth then this is the one!

img_3109

Finally I got the Never Mind The Ballistics bath bomb and I haven’t seen this one before so I was intrigued, especially with the wax like top half! Lush says – ‘These aren’t ingredients for anybody else except for yourself. Lime and sweet wild orange oils are fresh and peachy on the nose, exciting the senses and shaking up your mood. There’s no time for apathy in the bath, so this anarchic bath bomb fizzes and rolls and spews colour with no holds barred energy. Fair Trade cocoa butter melts alongside fresh bananas to soften both the water and your skin. God save the clean; this deserves a replay.’ This one smells super sweet and I am very excited to try it! I like the fact it has cocoa butter in to help soften the skin as that is definitely needed this time of year!

img_3111

So thats it for this mini Autumn Lush Haul. I hope you enjoyed it. Please let me know some of your favourite Autumn/Winter Lush products as I would like to try more! 😀

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

Leave a Reply

