Re-discovering Old Makeup Favourites!

Hey guys! I was looking through my makeup collection last weekend because I fancied using something different to what I use everyday for work and I came across a few old faves and I have now been using them pretty much every day! I love having a good old rummage and finding products that you love but haven’t used in a while because it makes you feel like you’ve got new makeup!

img_3135

First up is the Urban Decay Naked Eyeshadow Palette. I think this is a staple in most beauty bloggers collection and when I first got it I used it non-stop but then somehow it got pushed to the back of my drawer. However, I have loved using it again and used it every day for work last week. The eyeshadows are so pigmented and easy to wear. I think I might do a makeup look soon using this palette because its just gorgeous!

Next is the single eyeshadow from MAC, its one of their Electric Cool Eyeshadows in the shade Superwatt. I think this may have been one of my very first MAC purchases and although it looks like I have barely used it I can assure you this has been used ALOT but a little goes a long way. This is so easy to wear and looks really nice on its own or with the shade Sin from the Naked palette over the top for a touch of shimmer. This eyeshadow also lasts all day with no creasing.

img_3137

Now onto a bit of blusher with the Kiko Colour Veil Blush in the shade 03. This is such a pretty shade for lighter skin tones and helps you achieve that healthy glow look that we all want. Again, this looks like I’ve barely used it but a little goes a long way because its really pigmented. It also smells amazing!

Finally we have another Urban Decay product and that is the Naked Flushed Palette with the bronzer, highlight and blush. This is such a good palette for every day use as all the shades are quite light and natural. I have hit pan on the bronzer which is quite sad as I never want it to run out! If you are looking for a palette like this with the 3 products in one then I highly recommend this, they stay on all day and the palette its self is quite a sturdy palette so it’s really good for travelling.

I love re-discovering old makeup favourites! Have you re-discovered anything in your collection recently?

I hope you enjoyed this post.

See you soon!

Rachel xxx

7 thoughts on “Re-discovering Old Makeup Favourites!

Leave a Reply

