Product of the Month – February!

Hey guys, hope you are well and had a good weekend! Apparently its March, not quite sure how that happened so fast but it did and here I am doing a product of the month for February! So this month and the past few months I have been loving The Body Shop Camomile Sumptuous Cleansing Butter! As with all skincare products I have been using it for a few months just to make sure that it doesn’t irritate my skin and cause breakouts and I can safely say that it hasn’t!

img_3086

This cleansing butter is such a dream to use and literally feels like butter, just not as greasy! It is so soft and gentle on the skin and really does remove every last bit of makeup. After using this my skin feels so clean I never feel like I have to go back in with more product and re-cleanse. This cleanser is also perfect for sensitive skin so if you are on the hunt for a new cleanser I would 100% recommend this one. It says on The Body Shops website that it removes all types of makeup, it removes my mascara and liquid eyeliner no issues but I don’t wear waterproof mascara so I can’t comment on that but considering how easy it removes mine, I don’t think there would be any issues. If you have tried this on waterproof mascara please feel free to let me know how it performs.

img_3088

You get 90ml of product for £10.00 which isn’t too bad as a lot of other cleansers I’ve used have had the same amount of product in but they are more expensive. Overall, I really like this cleanser, it does exactly what it says on the tin, its great for sensitive skin and it lasts a fair while too! I have actually just re-purchased this as well as I am running low, that is another reason why this lovely cleanser is my February product of the month. Let me know in the comments if you have used this before and what your thought are..

I hope you enjoyed this post. See you soon!

Rachel xx

Leave a Reply

