Pop Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow Trio!

Hey guys! So I thought I would do a review on a new eyeshadow palette today as I want to use it in a post that I have planned but felt that I needed to review it first. I received this cute little palette in the February Birchbox, which was my first ever Birchbox and I am so pleased with it. I have done a post on my thoughts of the February Birchbox here! Now back to the eyeshadow palette! As the title says this is the Pop Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow Trio in the shade Champagne Mocha and these shades are right up my street!

IMG_3188

The packaging is pretty basic but very sturdy, so sturdy that I actually struggle to get into it without breaking a nail but hopefully that will wear down over time. It’s not a major issue and maybe I just got a dodgy one but that is the only thing that I see as a ‘bad thing’ so lets get onto the good things! I think the name of this palette ‘Champagne Mocha’ is perfect as the 3 shades definitely resemble both of those things. Since receiving this palette I have used it a lot, its so wearable and great for everyday. All 3 of the eyeshadows are shimmery and the darkest shade has little specs of glitter in which is super pretty! The eyeshadows last pretty much all day and that’s without a primer so I am really impressed. This is one of those palettes that is super easy to use and only takes a couple of minutes to achieve a smokey eye look that looks like you’ve spent half an hour perfecting.

IMG_3190

I am really impressed with the quality of this palette and when I have used up this mini version I am definitely going to buy a full size palette as they are only £15.50 and you get 10 eyeshadows. They have 3 to choose from and I think I would probably go for ‘Naturally Bare’ which is super pretty! Let me know in the comments if you have ever tried this brand before, I had never heard of them before receiving my Birchbox.

I hope you enjoyed this post! See you soon

Rachel xxx

 

7 thoughts on “Pop Beauty Bright Up Your Life Eyeshadow Trio!

Leave a Reply

